Horror Artist James Powell Paints a Colorful Portrait of Halloween and His Inspirations

Link Posted on

A Halloween interview with my friend artist James Powell.

Alexander S. Brown

In 2008, I was invited to attend a horror convention in Jackson, MS – this event is responsible for most of the friends I have today. Out of all of the artists I met here, James Powell was an artist who stood out to me. With his images of Lovecraftian themed artwork, I stood there regretting that I didn’t have more wall space. Throughout the years, I knew that in some way I wanted to work with Mr. Powell, however, I just never had the opportunity until my novel Syrenthia Fallswas published by Dark Oak Press. Once Mr. Powell and my publisher were under the same roof, I brought my publisher to Mr. Powell and said, “HIM! HE IS THE ARTIST I WANT TO DESIGN THE COVER ART FOR SYRENTHIA FALLS!” Due to Mr. Powell’s wonderful take on the horror genre and my puppydog look in situations such as…

View original post 1,029 more words

Leave a Reply

